Oscar Wilde “To My Wife”

Outubro 12, 2011 § 1 Comentário

Quando o sorriso desabrochou dos meus lábios, pela primeira vez eu senti, com um arrepio singular, o amor daquele que eu amava. Pelas palavras delicadas e doces, pela forma como me tocava. Tudo em si eram rosas, até as que dava para mim.

I can write no stately proem
As a prelude to my lay;
From a poet to a poem
I would dare to say.
For if of these fallen petals
One to you seem fair,
Love will waft it till it settles
On your hair.
And when wind and winter harden
All the loveless land,
It will whisper of the garden,
You will understand.

-Oscar Wilde, “To My Wife”

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to Oscar Wilde “To My Wife”

Deixe uma Resposta

What’s this?

You are currently reading Oscar Wilde “To My Wife” at Old Consciousness.

meta

